Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Paypal and an LLC - may I be held personally liable for the debts of my corporation?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paypal and an LLC - may I be held personally liable for the debts of my corporation?

I started a web-based business about two years ago. It's completely part-time, and it doesn't really make any money, but I get a decent size tax write off that keeps me from being disqualified for financial aid (I'm a full-time student). I use a Paypal business account for my payment processing, and have done everything through my LLC's EIN.

Here's my issue: suddenly I've almost tripled my normal sales of gear that I sell from a local supplier. I've never had a high complaint/chargeback rate, however I'm running about a week behind and, instead of waiting for an e-mail response (which I do within 24 hours unless it's the weekend), they do a chargeback. Not a complete big deal, however I haven't had any for this month and suddenly I had 5 within 24 hours. 3 of which I refunded instantly, 1 of which had already been shipped, and the last one I don't think was a chargeback - said something asking what they bought and where they asked me to ship it - though they still held the funds.